How To Delete a Profile or Site  in Google Analytics

If you can’t delete a site from Google¬†analytics this tutorial will help you out. Google Analytics is great if you set everything up properly, but some of the time you may make mistakes and set sites up incorrectly, or you may need to remove sites that you no longer use. This quick tutorial will help you find the location where google hide the delete button.

Below is the quoted text from google which is sort of hard to follow.

Remember to maintain one unfiltered profile per web property.

Remember, too, that when you delete a profile, you also delete all data associated with that profile, and it is not possible to retrieve that deleted data.

To delete a profile:

  1. Click Admin at the top of any Analytics page.

  2. Use the menu in the Profile column to select the profile you want to edit.

  3. Click Profile Settings.

  4. Click Delete this profile.

  5. Click Delete in the confirmation message.

Your page may looks something like this.

1

1

 

Hit the admin button

2

2

 

Click to expand the site list

3

3

 

Pick the site you plan to delete. (There may be multiple levels.)

4

4

 

In my case I will be deleting all three of these, but it appears you can only do one at a time.

5

5

 

Go to profile settings

6

6

 

Delete the site in the lower right corner of this page.

7

How To Delete a Profile in Google Analytics